NACEW is made up of between seven and nine members. Members include a Chair appointed by the Minister for Women, one person nominated by the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions, and one person nominated by BusinessNZ. 

The members of the NACEW are:

  • Traci Houpapa (Chair), Chair of the Federation of Māori Authorities, Co-Chair of the Australia NZ Leaders Forum Indigenous Business Group, and Director of the New Zealand Trade and Enterprise Board
  • Theresa Gattung, Co-founder of My Food Bag, NZ Country Lead for SheEO, and Chair of AIA NZ
  • David McLean, Chair of KiwiRail Holdings Ltd and former Chief Executive of Westpac New Zealand
  • Bernadette Pereira, Member of PACIFICA and member of the Southseas Healthcare Board
  • (To be confirmed) New Zealand Council of Trade Unions representative

An appointment process for new NACEW members is currently underway. We will announce the new members in 2023.