Who we are

The members of the Council are:

Traci Houpapa (Chair), Chair of Landcorp and Federation of Māori Authorities

Norah Barlow, former Chief Executive of aged-care providers Summerset Holdings Ltd

Dr Andrew Cleland, Chief Executive of the Royal Society of New Zealand and former Chief Executive of the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand

Tagaloatele Peggy Fairbairn-Dunlop, Professor of Pacific Studies at the Auckland University of Technology

Theresa Gattung, co-founder of My Food Bag and former Chief Executive of Telecom

Kerry Prendergast, Chair of the Environmental Protection Agency and former Mayor of Wellington

Mark Verbiest, Chair of Spark

Katherine Rich, representative for Business New Zealand and Chief Executive of the Food and Grocery Council

Erin Poluczak, representative for the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions.