Join the New Zealand Government Delegation to CSW67

We are seeking expressions of interest from individuals, academics, and/or representatives of non-government organisations to be the NGO delegate on the official New Zealand Government delegation to the 67th session of the Commission on the Status of Women. 

The Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) is the highest-level international forum on gender equality and women’s empowerment. CSW67 is being held from 6 to 17 March 2023 at the United Nations Headquarters in New York. 

How to apply: 

  1. Review the Delegate Criteria document.
  2. Write an application letter outlining what you could bring to the New Zealand Delegation and why you are interested.
  3. Please submit your letter and CV to

Applications close 5:00pm, Wednesday 30 November 2022.

The initial selection process will be conducted by representatives from the International Women’s Caucus:

  • Denise Ewe (Maori Women’s Welfare League)
  • Tofilau Bernadette Pereira (PACIFICA)
  • Tara Singh (UN Women New Zealand) 
  • Rachel Witana (Tiaki Taonga Trust)
  • Penny Mudford (Rural Women New Zealand)
  • Christine King (Pacific Women’s Watch (NZ)

All applications and enquiries regarding the application process will be forwarded to the selection panel. 

All applicants will be assessed based on their individual merits, and we encourage applications from people of all genders and those from diverse backgrounds.

The Ministry will provide reimbursements of up to NZ$7,000 of costs following the conclusion of CSW. If selected, the delegate will be responsible for booking some of their travel arrangements and need to provide evidence of travel and medical insurance.

You can find more information on CSW67 here.

  • CSW67 Priority theme: Innovation and technological change, and education in the digital age for achieving gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls.
  • CSW67 Review theme: Challenges and opportunities in achieving gender equality and the empowerment of rural women and girls (agreed conclusions of the sixty-second session).